Reviews

What people are saying about The Haven Guest House




Highly Recommend The Haven Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had the best Stay in Scotland at The Haven, The room was Super clean, Warm and so cosy... The Staff wereso friendly and made our stay feel like its home away from Home.... Breakfast was amazing. The owner went an extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend It.

Reviewer:Michael Halliwell | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Superb - Rating 4/5

The Haven is a lovely guest house in a lovely location. Our room was a good size with a nice bathroom,our dog was made very welcome. Lynne was very friendly as was the rest of the staff.The breakfasts are the best we have ever had.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen McCracken | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Better than expected - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bed and new bathroom. Fantastic breakfast. Lyn was very attentive but discreet. Beautiful little fishing village. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Andrew McIntyre | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night in a twin room.Found the Haven to be clean, quiet, comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly staff.If you know your arrival time, I would suggest that you ask the Haven to reserve for dinner at one of the few restaurants in the village.Otherwise, you are probably dining al fresco at the chip stand.

Reviewer:Henry | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, large comfortable room, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast to set you up for the day, a perfect end to our Scottish adventure!

Reviewer:JO-ANNE ALLEN | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Lives up to its Name - Rating 5/5

Spent one night in this really lovely spot. The Haven certainly is a haven. The bedroom was delightful,the bed really comfortable, the bathroom well equipped. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide choice, all of a very high quality. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Guild | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Bestbreakfast ever! Also treats available to take away to eat later - scones, pancakes etc. Very friendly atmosphere. Local views fabulous.

Reviewer:Shaw | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Haven plockton - Rating 5/5

Had a very relaxing stay . Fabulous breakfast . Excellent over all.

Reviewer:Gourdie | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Another great visit - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our second trip to \"the Haven\", having been there in June we vowed to return. I cannot fault this accomadarion, it ticks all the boxes for us-welcoming friendly staff, lovely comfortable and clean room and the best b& b breakfast we\'ve had. Looking forward to next April when we are planning another visit.

Reviewer:Clegg | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Perfect guest house - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for the one night but wished we had time to stay longer. Perfect guest house in a perfect village.Superb breakfast

Reviewer:David Smith | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Lovely Guest house - Rating 5/5

My friend and I recently stayed for two nights at the Haven and I must say we had a lovely visit.The Guest hose is of a very high standard and the breakfasts were delicious.Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara Devane | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Great place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in the centre of Plockton. Beautifully decorated and maintained throughout. Room was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Karl Kordyga | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Most Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. Very comfortable bedroom and luxury bathroom with toiletries. Probably one of the best breakfasts we have had with an array of meats/salmon/cheeses/fruit/yogurts/cooked buffet. Very friendly staff. Would most certainly stay again without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs MacEachen | Tue 19th Sep 2017


Nice stay and delicious breakfast - Rating 4/5

Everything was perfect and welcome very warm by two jack russel sleeping in the coach :-)

Reviewer:racine | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Top hospitality - Rating 5/5

The Haven exceeded our expectationsVery warm welcome from family who go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Very clean and the decor is superb. Breakfast is a veritable feast! The Haven deserves the highest accolades. Thank you for a top time.

Reviewer:Mr Jon ditchburn | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George Fergus | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George Fergus | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, spacious room with great facilities. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back.

Reviewer:George Fergus | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Nice and friendly management/staff, clean and cosy guest house. With a very good breakfast and finally, perfect situated in a charming village. Highly recommended by four old mates from Scandinavia

Reviewer:Mr. Mats Lundh | Wed 13th Sep 2017


An excellent 4 days - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 days at The Haven and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent location, some private parking spaces at the back, free hot drinks in the spacious lounge,large well furnished bedrooms and very good bathroom.The room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts extremely friendly and helpful in planning our days. And 3 excellent restaurants all within walking distance . Perfect

Reviewer:Mr Pick | Wed 13th Sep 2017


Enjoyable break in Haven Guest House,Plockton - Rating 4/5

Room very comfortable and clean.Staff very welcoming and friendlyExcellent choice of very good food from extensive breakfast buffet.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Allan Duncan | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our one night stay was excellent and we would use Haven Guest House if we are lucky enough to return to Plockton.A good welcome and a very clean and comfortable room.Good quality buffet breakfast with different options.Close to the harbour and has its own parking.

Reviewer:Salisbury | Fri 8th Sep 2017


Very Friendly Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as part of a mini-break in the Highlands.This is a wonderful Guest House.Lynn and her team provide a warm welcome in a very clean and spacious Guest House.Breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice both hot and cold.A really nice touch were the muffins to go.Could not recommend The Haven more highly.

Reviewer:Adrian Lorimer | Fri 1st Sep 2017


A grateful surprise - Rating 5/5

We took this accommodation because it was close to Skye, although Plockton is a very nice site.We have found, a four-star hotel level services, as well in the rooms, as at breakfast.We will not forget the friendliness of the staff, who having arrived a little late for dinner, prepared us some sandwiches.We would have liked to extend the stay.

Reviewer:Carlos Nieto Lázaro | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Enjoyable days in Plockton. - Rating 5/5

We, a Group of six adults from Sweden, really enjoyed our stay at your Guest House. Nice roooms, wonderful breakfast and friendly atmosphere. A good startingpoint for Skye & Lochalsh. Your neighbour, Plockton inn gave us fantastic music and seefood. We will come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Sten-Åke Rygh | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Excellent stopover - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners & staff.Traveling west coast and Islands of Skye & Stornoway.The. Reakfast spread was the best we have seen and would put any 4 star hotel to shame.Even home made pancakes scones and home made Bread with bags to take goodies with us for our afternoon Ciffee while traveling .We were told to help ourself and we all had fresh baked rock.cakes which were delicious .Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Johnstone | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Best in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

Simply the best experience. Lyn the host and her parents are lovely!Superb breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenna Finn | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Amazing home baked fruit scones - Rating 5/5

Great comfortable rooms, good food and friendly welcome. Would highly recommended the Haven as the best place to stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Christine Littler | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


lovely house, great hospitality - Rating 5/5

we booked 4 nights for 4 couples in The Haven Guest House! Everything was perfect! Nice, tidy rooms...great breakfast. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and having some coffee and rockbuns ..all included! Plockton is a lovely place - and staying in the Haven Guest House makes it perfect!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria Kimm | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a stay I shall remember for all the right reasons. Lovely welcome fromfriendly people and such good accommodation. Spotlessly clean rooms and a superb breakfast. Better than most hotels, perfectly cooked and presented and most importantly usingquality produce for great taste. I hope to be back soon.Thank you

Reviewer:Proud | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Great to stay there on our way up to Skye - Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast! Great beds! A good warm and cosy inn. Thank you!

Reviewer:matheson | Fri 18th Aug 2017


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Haven Guest House as part of our honeymoon break. The hosts were so welcoming and made us feel at home. My new wife was even taught how to replicate their perfect breakfast muffins which added a real personal touch to our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, a real family atmosphere. Extremely generous breakfast with incredible variety available. Adorable resident canines!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Parker | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Guest house but to superior hotel standard - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast pity you no longer do Dinner. Looking forward to trying out Gerry`s shortbread recipe.

Reviewer:Mr. Haydn inglis Orr | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Lovely part of the world- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night, but on reflection could\'ve stayed for 2. Room was fantastic & I was given a warm welcome. Will definitely be staying again when in that part of the world

Reviewer:Natalie Scharley | Sun 13th Aug 2017


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

We had two nights at the Haven Guest House and really enjoyed staying there!The staff was warm and welcoming, the room spotlessly clean and the breakfast the best we\'ve had in our three weeks of travel in the U.K. Ovkton is absolutely beautiful and there are many places for a nice walk.We also enjoyed music at the Ockton Inn pub next door.

Reviewer:Ms. judith felton | Sat 12th Aug 2017


5 Star stay - Rating 5/5

The Haven is perfectly positioned in Plockton. Our spacious room and bathroom were both well fitted out and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Lynn and her staff were welcoming, evere helpful and professional. We highly recommend The Haven to anyone visiting the very special and tranquil Plockton and surrounds.

Reviewer:Mr. clive clayton | Sun 6th Aug 2017


friendly and helpful - Rating 4/5

Beautiful guest house in picturesque town. Great breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff

Reviewer:Julie Mikkelsen | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Ride out to Plockton - Rating 5/5

Three of us took our motorcycles on a 3 day run in the highlands. The weather was very kind and the roads not too busy. However the highlight was undoubtedly our o/night in the Haven in Plockton. Excellent accommodation and breakfast was spot on. Having the Inn next door was a bonus!

Reviewer:Alan Logan | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect, including the weather!(which obviously is not upon the guest house) the lady gave us a ride to the train station, she was absolutely nice and helpful. The place is beautiful, the room very confortable and breakfast superb

Reviewer:Ms. natalia gardeazabal | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Weekend on the west coast - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Haven,the rooms were perfect and the breakfast a great choice.The owners made you feel at home and very helpful. Look forward to future visits.

Reviewer:G.Bruce | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Awesome stay!! - Rating 5/5

The haven guest house is an undiscovered gem tucked away in plockton. The rooms were extremely comfortable and an extensive breakfast was served every morning ... we enjoyed the warm hospitality of Lim and the other folks managing the guest house. We do look forward to coming back here again

Reviewer:jesika dalal | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Cosy and hospitable- Rating 5/5

Very confortable and cosy roomBreakfast is fantastic with a lot of choicePeople are really welcoming

Reviewer:Habauzit | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


A place to return to - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean...best breakfast ever, friendly and cosy.

Reviewer:Mikael Jonsson | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights in a loft room with views over Plockton.The room was very comfortable with a good sized ensuite.Wi-Fi was excellent and no worries about parking.The Guest House is spotlessly clean.Lynn and her family are so friendly and helpful.There is such a choice at breakfast with typical Scottish fare, plus delicious home baking, rockcakes and pancakes, an excellent start to the day.You are encouraged to take some for morning tea too!Coffees and teas can be made for you in the comfortable reception area.The place to choose for a stay in Plockton!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia MacKenzie | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had the most wonderful time! Absolutely charming and wonderful place to spend the night.

Reviewer:Laura Weiss | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic place to stay!Friendly staff (and friendly dogs), nice atmosphere, a spacious family room, and a wonderful location.Great dining options a few steps away and a lovely harbor.The breakfast was spectacular with so many wonderful choices.Wish we had time to stay longer!Hope to return.

Reviewer:Ms. Jennie Koss | Tue 11th Jul 2017


wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very happy to do this, not quite a mature couple but my sister and I absolutely loved staying with you again.My sister has never stopped talking about Bob and Barney keeping an eye on everything, and we both think the breakfast is the best we have ever had on our travels.Also you are all so friendly and made us very welcome.All together we travelled almost l000 miles and I have come back to Yorkshire this morning after staying the night with Margaret last night - her dog was ecstatic to see her again, and had behaved himself except he had been in her bed!!We have no doubt that if we keep well we will be coming to see you again.Best wishes to you all, Ruth and Margaret.

Reviewer:Ruth Walker | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Haven heaven - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, room and location. Breakfast delicious. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Melanie Yates | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Warm, caring hosts - Rating 5/5

I\'ve stayed several times at the Haven Guest House and would warmly recommend it. It\'s a family run guest house and the breakfast is fantastic! Beds are very good, hosts are warm, friendly, hard-working and caring. You\'ll enjoy your stay here.

Reviewer:Susie Malcolm | Sat 1st Jul 2017


A lovely stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to The Haven Guest House and every bit as nice as the first. We stayed two nights in a lovely comfy room with a great view of the harbour. Fantastic breakfast choice and super convenient pub next door for evening meals. Off street parking important for the motorbike as well!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Potts | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Eine Unterkunft zum Wohlfühlen - Rating 5/5

Wir waren 9 Tage hier. Tage die wir sehr genossen haben. Sehr gemütlich, sehr nette Gastgeber und ein Frühstück, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Einfach perfekt!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabriele Eichentopf | Sun 25th Jun 2017


No 1 in Plockton.- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the excellent Haven last week. Warm friendly welcome. Room and beds were most comfortable with a spacious modern bathroom. Breakfast was superb. A true gem in the Highlands which we thoroughly enjoyed and can wholly recommend..

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Beck | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place and location, brilliant room and accommodation, brilliant food, brilliant hosts....... shh-can we keep it a secret!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Clayton | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Amazing place! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely short stay at the Haven Guesthouse in Plockton - our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and warm. We would love to return!

Reviewer:Heather Shields | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful guesthouse ideally situated in Plockton. Accommodation was first class and the breakfast was comparable to a high quality hotel-exceptional

Reviewer:Kendal | Wed 14th Jun 2017


ottimo albergo - Rating 5/5

splendida camera e ottima colazione personale gentile straconsigliato

Reviewer:Mrs. tiziana bassino | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Plockton\'s Best - Rating 5/5

We cannot recommend The Haven of Plockton more highly.This family-run guest house was one of the best we have ever been to.Friendly and welcoming staff, great food, comfortable rooms and Gerry\'s stories were most entertaining.A 5-star experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Donal McKeown | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Good place, perfect service - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed staying at the Haven Guest House. Very friendly, personal, approach of the staff.Good service (wet clothing could be dried in a separate room), good bed and perfect breakfast. Restaurant next door is cpnvenint and also good.

Reviewer:Mr. Jos Ruesen | Thu 8th Jun 2017


the haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly service clean comfortable rooms.good breakfast with plenty of choice.home baking to take away with you if you didn\'t manage to eat it at breakfast.will definitely be back if in plockton again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Taylor | Sun 4th Jun 2017


A Gem in a beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

We originally found this place when doing the North Coast 500 last year and were so impressed with the welcome and standard of accommodation that we just had to come back again.The breakfast section is one of the best we\'ve had anywhere in the world.I\'m not sure that I should be giving the Haven such good reviews -it just means that it will be harder for me to book in the future:)

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Donnelly | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


A wonderful stay- again! - Rating 5/5

Plockton is a great little place to visit. We stayed at the Haven last year and returned again for another visit. Lynn and her family are always eager to help. They are a credit to the industry and keep this place immaculate. We will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mr. James Taylor | Thu 1st Jun 2017


a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Haven -the room was well appointed, very comfortable and quiet.The breakfasts are superb with wide choice and all of excellent quality.I was made to feel very welcome, with the owners going out of their way to be helpful.Plockton is a pretty village in absolutely stunning setting.

Reviewer:Magaret Attak | Wed 31st May 2017


Very cosy accommmodation - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and great breakfasts.The 2 friendly dogs are an added bonus

Reviewer:Ms. Magdeline Fadjiar | Tue 30th May 2017


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

This place was rather more than our normal budget stretches to but it was worth every pound of it. Lynne and her family run a very professional guest house with a large well-furnished modern room and a remarkable spread for breakfast. As well as the expected sausage bacon etc there is smoked salmon, cheeses, a variety of fresh fruit and yoghurt plus home baked scones and Scotch pancakes and buns which guests are encouraged to take out for lunch if they can\'t manage them at breakfast. Complimentary drinks are offered in the large and comfortable lounge along with home-baked shortbreads. Lynne was also kind enough to offer us lifts to and from the station, which is about a mile away, with our luggage. We were half way through a 3-week holiday by rail, and had planned to find a laundrette to wash our clothes, but as there are none in the village, Lynne kindly washed out clothes for us and let us use her ironing facilities. Great place!

Reviewer:Dr. Hugh Potter | Mon 29th May 2017


A Gem - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house! From start to finish there was a lovely feel to my one night stay, from the friendly welcome when I arrived to the friendly cheery goodbye when I left.My room was spacious and comfortable, with a particularly novel bathroom, down two steps into what felt like an annex to the room, with a luxurious walk-in shower and everything else I would expect. Breakfast was a wonderful, uncrushed experience with a lovely range of freshly prepared foods, from cereal through full Scottish with most other things as an option. Lovely start to a day. A wonderful introduction to this beautiful and friendly part of the world. Thank you.

Reviewer:Geoffrey Cantrell | Mon 29th May 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb breakfastLovely rooms

Reviewer:Geert Nolf | Sun 28th May 2017


Tadgers hit plockton! - Rating 5/5

Great location fantastic accomodation, motorcyclists made very welcome! we had a beer festival too....

Reviewer:Mr Lynch | Mon 22nd May 2017


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Great location and welcoming ambience. Breakfast was the best we had eaten in 4 days, having completed the NC500- especially good for vegetarian! sorry we could not stay longer.

Reviewer:Carole Macartney | Mon 22nd May 2017


The place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome with a spotlessly clean room and a spectacular hot & cold breakfast buffet - with cake to take away for lunch! Also recommend eating at Plockton Inn next door

Reviewer:Talbort | Mon 22nd May 2017


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

From the minute we walked into The Haven we felt very welcome. The enthusiasm of the owner to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible ensured that our stay was everything we hoped for. The breakfast was excellent and being provided with a bag to take away muffins was a bonus!

Reviewer:Billington | Mon 22nd May 2017


Excellent in every respect - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated.The rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly, helpful staff. The best breakfast buffet we have had.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Debra Balmer | Sat 20th May 2017


Haven Review - Rating 4/5

Beautiful room, good staff, lovely breakfast, highly recommended

Reviewer:Holden | Sat 20th May 2017


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Plockton lovely, The Haven excellent.Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly owner and staff.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Carole Bilies | Mon 15th May 2017


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

I booked The Haven for my Mum and Dad and they said they had a great time, what made it better is it turned out they actually new the family who ran it.Their feedback to me was they had a lovely stay and Gerry, Helen and Lynn couldn\'t do enough for them so I wanted to say thank you for looking after them.

Reviewer:Mr. ThomasMcPhee | Sun 14th May 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights whilst touring in the area. Excellent rooms and a superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Rigby | Sun 14th May 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault it. Owners gave us a lift to the airfield too.

Reviewer:Scott | Tue 9th May 2017


Couldn\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely room, FABULOUS breakfast, this place is a gem

Reviewer:Paula Hetherington | Sun 7th May 2017


The Haven ,Plocton. - Rating 5/5

All round Excellent place to stay, so friendly and welcolming people, rooms spotless and the buffet type breakfast,cant fault the place also you have the bonus of Bobby and Barney the resident dogs , no hesitation to recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr Hubbard| Sat 6th May 2017


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We have been regulars in Plockton for 20 years, going up 2 times a year on motorcycles and 1 time in winter in the car, we had never stayed in the Haven it used to be hotel but never met our needs. After a period in the USA our normal Hotel was not available, so we booked the Haven and all in the group (7) agreed the hotel was excellent, the rooms are large immaculatly refurbished and clean, the breakfast is the best we have ever had in Plockton and surpasses anything we had in USA or have ever had travelling in Europe

Reviewer:Mr. John Price | Tue 2nd May 2017


Excellent Hospitality in The Highlands! - Rating 4/5

Absolutely loved our stay at The Haven. Extremely warm hospitality. Nothing was ever too much. Lovely cosy large room, fantastic breakfast with a great selectio.Absolutely amazing shortbread and tea in front of the open fire for super!The best ever shortbread!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Kelly | Mon 1st May 2017


Amazing hospitality in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay at The Haven. Extremely warm hospitality. Nothing was ever too much. Lovely cosy large room, fantastic breakfast with a great selectio.Absolutely amazing shortbread and tea in front of the open fire for super!The best ever shortbread!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Kelly | Mon 1st May 2017


amazing place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the perfect service, delicious food and very friendly atmosphere. We will recommend this place to a friends and will certainly use in the future. Thank you again xx

Reviewer:Mr. Malgorzata Wyrzykowska | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying with you. Rooms fab. Our relatives from Canada loved the hotel and Plockton. We all thought the breakfast was amazing. Lynne her parents are super hosts.

Reviewer:J Biggins | Tue 18th Apr 2017


A Fabulous place to stay!! Five stars - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Haven was the best on our tour. Plockton is a stunning surprise of a town, with the most wonderful of situations, a beautiful harbour surrounded by wooded hills and a perfect Island that is a photographers dream.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Haven, and the breakfast was above and beyond anything thatthe best hotel can offer. Hot, plentiful, imaginativeand expansive. I cannot recommend it highly enough. xxxx

Reviewer:Mr. amanda holland | Tue 18th Apr 2017


my thoughts - Rating 4/5

Welcoming, clean, spacious bedroom, warm, good breakfast. In fact very good all round. Parking in Plockton a bit interesting, but that has nothing to do with The Haven.I will have no hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Ian McNeish | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Best Breakfast In Scotland! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant breakfast with lovely genuine staff.Will definitely be back with my family!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Collie | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Warm Highland Welcome - Rating 5/5

Very impressed by this B& B. Room very well appointed, excellent breakfast, tea and shortbread in the afternoon.The owners took huge amounts of care to make us feel welcome and relaxed.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Calum Edwards | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Wonderful tonight - Rating 5/5

The description sounded good, but the reality was even better.The Haven is very welcoming and our room was spacious and well appointed with a large, very supportive bed.The sign betrays The Haven\'s previous life as a hotel and it retains that feel, but with the home-from-home atmosphere of a high-quality guest house.We were given good advice on arrival about booking somewhere to eat (essential in Plockton, even in late October) and the family could not have been more helpful.We were offered tea and coffee as we checked in and the breakfast next morning was, quite simply, the best spread of fresh and freshly-prepared food I have ever seen.On departure, we were offered a lift to the station (around a mile away), as well as tea while we waited in the lounge area.We cannot recommend The Haven highly enough, but you will have to wait until Easter now, as it closes shortly for the winter.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan POOLMAN | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Warm and pleasant guest house - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and pleasant people providing warm service and excellent breakfast. We felt very much at home and will certainly return next time we are in western Scotland

Reviewer:Mr. Hans Quistgaard | Mon 17th Oct 2016


LOVELY PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

We had a great night at this guest house.The staff were really friendly and made you welcome and we were offered tea in the reception area upon arrival which was nice. The room was lovely and had everything we needed.Breakfast was a buffet which you helped yourself to and there was plenty of choice from fruits/yoghurts to a full fried Scottish breakfast.It was all freshly cooked and absolutely gorgeous.Plockton itself is a very pretty, peaceful place and we will definitely go back again and stay at this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. daniel castle | Fri 7th Oct 2016


The Haven PLOCKTON- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Haven for one night while touring on MotorcyclesIt\'s in a most beautiful location and we were not disappointed by The Haven either Lynn is a great host and our accommodation was excellent We will be back again !

Reviewer:Geoff Allan | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Lovely location, hosts, and accommodation - Rating 5/5

We were on our honeymoon and only stayed for one night before heading to Skye, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and the food was great. Plockton itself is beautiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Laurence Hughes | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Always a great welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Collie | Fri 30th Sep 2016


Best place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Our second time of staying here - we wouldn\'t go anywhere else!Family business and they are such lovely people who couldn\'t be more friendly and helpful. Thanks a million we\'ll be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Irena Krasinska-Lobban | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We just spent one night here at the end of our holiday in September.The room was spacious, comfortable and newly decorated (the bathroom is due for refurbishment this winter but was also spacious).We appreciated the comfortable lounge area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Downes | Sat 24th Sep 2016


What a lovely place! - Rating 5/5

We received the warmest of welcomes at the Haven. Very homely feel all round.Lovely comfortable bed too and great breakfast.Right next to the pub and Plockton was just lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine TeeBoon | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Glorious Plockton - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night stay at The Haven in Plockton. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. You must dine at the Plockton Shores.

Reviewer:Mr. Johnston brown | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Wonderful 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the beginning of September.We were warmly welcomed and shown to our beautiful large room at the front of the house.This had a huge newly renovated bathroom, large comfortable bed and enormous flat screen telly. The breakfast was truly scrumptious - home made bread, scones, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, cheese, cereals, and the usual hot cooked food, including haggis.Exceptional - the best choice I have ever encountered.When we arrived back to the Haven on the Saturday, after a day out walking, , the lovely owners made us a tray of tea and coffee with homemade shortbread, fruit cake, scones - complimentary.I cannot rate this fabulous guest house and its owners highly enough.It is the best.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Houlton | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly and comfortable hotel in a peaceful location. Once again, we were greeted with warmth and friendliness and offered tea - so welcome after a brisk walk! Rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable and the breakfast wonderful - a selection which puts the offerings of many larger hotels to shame! We look forward to being able to return again! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Hicks | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Brill - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and very comfortable bedroom.

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin Rennie | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Wonderful hosts! - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts with Lynn and her parents.Great breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Collie | Thu 8th Sep 2016


A Very Good Experience - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay with you very much....hope to return soon! As with other guests, would commend the excellent breakfasts, so pleasing to have haggis and tattie scones to choose from....well done Lynne\'s dad!Norma and Jim Mackenzie

Reviewer:Mrs. NORMA MACKENZIE | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Such a lovely place ! - Rating 5/5

My wife and me are very glad of our stay at the Haven guest house. Friendly welcome, large and comfortable bedrooms, outstanding breakfast. And we also have been under the charm of Plockton, a very pretty village close from the magic Skye Island.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean ASSEMAT | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Welcoming haven--perfect for day in Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

The Hendersons (hosts) make visitors welcome. They can\'t do enough to make your stay wonderful--from a pot of tea on arrival to the exceptional breakfast buffet featuring anything you might want. Do not miss Gerald\'s delicious baking! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr. Maureen McCreadie | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Great Plockton B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Haven! The room was large, comfortable, spotless and breakfast was fresh and delicious. The owners were very friendly and offered great and helpful advice about Plockton and the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim Thoma | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at The Haven.Beautiful old building furnished and decorated to a high standard and so clean.Lovely, spacious bedroom with partial view of the bay.Bed very comfortable.Great breakfast with so much choice.Made very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. VICTOR JAMES | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Ptecioso - Rating 4/5

Un pueblecito entre montañas con lago maravilloso, y en el hotel estuvimos muy a gusto y muy bien todo

Reviewer:Miss. LOPEZ GARCIA MAR | Mon 29th Aug 2016


A little haven - Rating 5/5

Relaxing atmosphere in this lovely guest house.comfortable room and great breakfast, especially the pancakes made by the owner.Owners very welcoming and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce Miller | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous few days. Lovely location. Friendly welcomingand very comfortable.Most amazing breakfast.....perhaps the best ever!

Reviewer:jeffrey | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time i have stopped here and cannot fault,The B& B is very clean and the owners very friendly, Buffet Breakfast excellent with a wide choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Gilligan | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Definitely the place to stay in Plockton. - Rating 5/5

Great location,lovely friendly owners and rooms that are beyond expectations.

Reviewer:Mr. brian fitzgerald | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Always s great stay! - Rating 5/5

Once again, thank you for looking after my guests.Always excellent comfort and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Carol Silicz | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Best BB in the Highlands! - Rating 5/5

The Haven and Plockto go hand in hand and compliment each other. The rooms are well appointed and the staff cannot do enough for you.I\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Collie | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Haven Guest House and it was excellent. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you when you arrive and Lyn along with her mum and dad(Helen & Gerry) do their utmost to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Breakfast is fab with something to suit everyone. Very comfortable beds and soft fluffy towels.. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Cumming | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Lovely, spacious accommodation and welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

I can\'t praise the Haven enough.We arrived mid-afternoon in Plockton foolishly without a reservation for dinner (and unable to get a table anywhere).The owners immediately offered us the use of their dining room to feed our son and even invited us to joing them for a family dinner!We rather shyly declined and had a quick meal of fish and chips, but were soon chatting with them later in the evening.Our room was recently renovated and very spacious (more than enough for our son\'s cot and toys with plenty of room to spare).The breakfast in the morning is excellent - a huge choice and all delicious, with home made potato cakes, scotch pancakes etc. This was a great place to end our holiday and I\'m certainly recommending to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. amanda storer | Mon 8th Aug 2016


nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

very cosy guest house ideally located in Plockton (on the way to skye island)big and comfortable roomsspecial award for the wonderfull breakfast buffet !!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Delavault | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Top-Frühstück!! - Rating 4/5

Die familiär-freundliche Atmosphäre hat uns gut gefallen. Bei der Buchung hatten wir ein ruhiges Zimmer gewünscht und entsprechend lag unser Zimmer nach hinten, mit Blick auf ein Dach;da die \"Hauptstraße\"nachts wenig befahren ist, kann man ruhig ein Zimmer nach vorne nehmen und hat dadurch mehr Blick, seitlich auch aufs Wasser.Das Bett war sehr bequem, die Ablagefläche im Bad ist etwas wenig.Absoluter Höhepunkt ist das Frühstücksbüffet:alles, was in Schottland möglich ist (inclusive Haggis)- das beste Frühstück unserer gesamten Reise mit 7 Unterkünften.Wir würden das Haven auf jeden Fall wieder wählen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralf-Peter Meier | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Delightful harbour village - Rating 4/5

Just enjoyed two nights at the Haven Guest House.Really enjoyable stay.It was clean and tidy and peaceful and offered a great breakfast.Everyone was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Plockton is an absolute delight.

Reviewer:Mr. RODWELSH | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


charmant et excellent petit déjeuner - Rating 5/5

Accueil très agréable par les propriétaires.Auberge très propre et endroit calme. Le village de Plockton est vraiment charmant.La chambre n°10 est lumineuse et jolie.Le wifi fonctionne (ce qui n\'est pas toujours le cas en Ecosse) donc un point très positif.Le petit déjeuner est vraiment bien fourni:ceux qui aiment plutôt les choses sucrées et froides s\'y retrouvent (scones, crêpes et pancakes...) et évidemment il y a plein de plats chauds aussi.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence CORBIE | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Absolutely Fabulous - Rating 5/5

If you are visiting Plockton and haven\'t booked accommodation don\'t look any further, you must stay at The Haven you will not be disappointed.I can only reiterate everything that has been said in previous reviews.It is by far the best Guest House I have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Ruddy | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic find! Plockton is a stunning location and The Haven is just that! A warm, welcoming place to return to after a day exploring the area. Room immaculate, bed super comfy. Best breakfast i\'ve ever had! The Haven caters for everyone and there are lots of home from home touches. Thank you for a lovely stay. I\'ll most definitely be staying with you again and will highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Nancy Lake | Tue 26th Jul 2016


A Brilliant Stay at The Haven - Rating 5/5

I can only endorse what other people have said about The Haven. Lynn and her parents are wonderful hosts and you will not get a better breakfast anywhere. There was so much variety and Lynn\'s dad\'s scones were delicious. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a good walk-in shower. Within easy walking distance to three good restaurants. If we are ever in Plockton again The Haven will be our number one choice!

Reviewer:Linda Chalmers | Tue 26th Jul 2016


North coast 500 stop over - Rating 5/5

Lynn very helpful and friendly. Loved plockton and the villagers were welcoming. Wish we had stayed longer. First stop for north coast 500 road trip. Great stop over.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Charlton | Tue 26th Jul 2016


North coast 500 stop over - Rating 5/5

Lynn very helpful and friendly. Loved plockton and the villagers were welcoming. Wish we had stayed longer. First stop for north coast 500 road trip. Great stop over.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Charlton | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Exceptional breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Kind and helpful staff. Got a clean and spacious room with good beds. Outstanding and abundant breakfast. Definitely recommendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Ole Jensen | Thu 21st Jul 2016


very nice! - Rating 4/5

We travelled with 3 young girls...everything was ok...great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. debora bonvissuto | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Short break- Rating 5/5

We\'ve just spent a lovely few days at The Haven guest house. Had a lovely double ensuite room which was spotless and the bed was so comfortable that I had to ask the owners where they got the matress. The shower was great too!The breakfast was amazing with a huge choice of fresh fruit, cereals and full cooked breakfast if you wanted. Lovely fresh bread and home made pancakes and rock cakes which you could also take away to enjoy later as they supplied bags for them. Oh and a huge serrano ham that you could cut slices from.All in all a great stay-would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Arthur | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Nice - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly. Only 3 restaurants in Plockton

Reviewer:Mr. Erich Jungo | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation, excellent breakfast. We were made very welcome and loved the family atmosphere. The home made bread, shortbread and rock cakes added a special touch.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Ballantine | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Short break during holiday - Rating 5/5

Friendly and service minded personnel. And the rooms was very clean with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Ericsson | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Welcoming as always! - Rating 5/5

A great bolt hole during s tour. Comfortable rooms, gray good and company!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Collie | Fri 15th Jul 2016


made my holiday - Rating 5/5

Was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great plenty of choice and nothing was to much trouble. A place I would recommend to anyone. Only sorry that we were there for one night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail Henderson | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Lyn and family for making our stay so comfortable. lovely rooms, fabulous breakfasts and a willingness to go that extra mile for their guests, looking forward to coming again next year.

Reviewer:Heather Periton | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Tremendous welcome from a familyrun place food especially good would def reccomend

Reviewer:Mr. James Oliphant | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Well run, clean guest house will good atmosphere.Breakfasts good and hosts friendly. Rooms perfect.

Reviewer:Andrew Wright | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Plockton Weekender - Rating 5/5

I love Plockton and the Haven is a well friendly, comfortable place to hang out. The buffet breakfast was awesome and you can\'t beat a bit of home baking. Thankyou !

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Rogerson | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality and very good breakfast. The haggis was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. geert van nieuwenhuyse | Sun 26th Jun 2016


One night stay in Plockton - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable stay.Everyone was very friendly and accomodating.The breakfast selection was good and the room clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Hauck | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Comfortable stay in very pretty villlage. - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable bed, with nice bedlinen in a spotless room. The breakfast had something for everyone and the pub next door did a great quality supper at reasonable prices. Well done to the hard working family who run the Haven !

Reviewer:Mrs. DebbieWilliams | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely ambience in this well run family business. Owners friendly and helpful and clearly know what they are about. We had large second floor room ,windows front and side, recently redecorated with enormous comfy bed and well kitted large bathroom. Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Dr. Peter Wallace | Sun 19th Jun 2016


A great visit - Rating 5/5

We spent about two weeks in Scotland, and this was our favorite place to stay. The innkeeper was so friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. The location is perfect, and the town is a jewel.

Reviewer:Nancy Comiskey | Sun 19th Jun 2016


A great few days - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights as part of a motorbike tour around Scotland. The perfect location for a day around Skye and then up the West coast to Ullapool. Lovely stay, fantastic breakfasts, everything immaculate and to a high standard. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Potts | Sun 12th Jun 2016


A truly exceptional home from home - Rating 5/5

It’s difficult to find something to say about the Haven that hasn’t already been said – it is a truly exceptional home from home. From the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay, Lynn and her parents made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The large en suite room was spotless with a comfortable bed that made for a good nights sleep. Everything that has been written about the breakfasts is true - I’ve had a few hotel breakfasts in my time, but nothing beats the offering from the Haven, which is the best I’ve ever had by a long shot. The scones and pancakes we were given to take away with us on our travels each day were superb. Thank you very much to all at the Haven for making our wee break in Plockton so memorable.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Donovan | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Best Breakfast Around and Beautiful Town - Rating 5/5

We had an AMAZING stay at the Haven. We arrived in the early afternoon to a clean room with a brand new bathroom. I had lost my phone in the previous city visited and Lynn let me use the phone several times to try and arrange to get it back. The town is beautiful, a couple of fun hikes around town and the beach scene is gorgeous. The Haven staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is indescribable. ANYTHING you could possibly want is on the buffet and is delicious. I would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here. A fun local pub is right next door with amazing food as well. Thanks so much for a great stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Ashlie Simmons | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Warm welcome and fabulous stay as always - Rating 5/5

We travel come to Plockton 3 or 4 times a year for kayaking and now always stay here. Rooms are lovely - very clean and beds really comfortable. Great breakfast with a big choice. Some lovely touches - for example there are always scones and rock cakes at breakfast with a little sandwich bag so that you can take them away. Very friendly and a fabulous place to stay.

Reviewer:Jan Hetherington | Mon 6th Jun 2016


beautiful village - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay the toom was lovely, the setting delightful and the hosts and breakfast were amazing, we will stay again when back in Scotland

Reviewer:Mrs. helen newland | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Am I glad I booked this place! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house with a real \"homely\"feel.The breakfast was superb, both in terms of selection and quality and to top it all \"dad\"was up with the lark baking scones and pancakes for guests to enjoy later in the day.there are many reasons to visit Plockton - The Haven has given me another.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Donnelly | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Good sleep and a 5 star breakfast - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at The Haven. The room was comfortable. and the breakfast was the most amazing we have ever had in a guest house. Everything from smoked salmon to healthy options to full English.Fresh baking of pancakes scones and bread complemented the spread. Lovely hosting as well. Really enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyHelstrip | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful guest house, very tastefully decorated throughout. The family who run this have obviously put a lot of effort into re-furbishing it and continue to work hard providing an excellent service. The breakfast is fantastic offering a huge range of food and the father bakes all of the scones and pancakes which you are also encouraged to take with you. Brilliant guest house, fantastic service and lovely caring people.

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay Watt | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Best breakfast ever! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guesthouse in lovely Plockton.Breakfast is outstanding - cooked options really well cooked and plenty of choice - including meat and veggie haggis.Lovely continental options too, plus selection of fresh fruits and even scones and scotch pancakes.Lovely sitting room area with sofas and log burner.Second time we\'ve stayed here and we will be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie Leslie | Wed 25th May 2016


Very friendly staff - Rating 5/5

The Haven is a very nice family run hotel. The welcome was warm en enthusiastic. Since the restaurants in the village were full, we got advised and transported to a very good restaurant in neighbouring village. Bed and bathroom were good. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Pepijn Carpay | Tue 24th May 2016


the haven - Rating 4/5

homely atmosphere and genuine friendly people

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Taylor | Mon 23rd May 2016


Good value in Plockton - Rating 4/5

The room was large and well equipped with a comfy bed and very large walk in shower room. Breakfast was of a very high standard with lots of extras - cold meats, cheese, pancakes and a wide selection of fruit. Would definitely recommend this guest house for a stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Price | Sat 14th May 2016


Perfect Visit - Rating 5/5

Superb B& B accommodation and the best possible hospitality. Cannot speak too highly of the reception we received. Thank you.

Reviewer:Barr | Fri 13th May 2016


20th Anniversary flyingtrip - Rating 5/5

Super stay thank you. The bedroom was large and spacious and the en suite bathroom too. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was superb. You even laid on the weather. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Tait | Thu 12th May 2016


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Central comfortable,clean and friendly guest house . Magnificent breakfast and cakes to go. Parking to the side of the building.Fabulous food in neighbouring establishments for evening meals and lunches. Will stay again when in the area and strongly recommend others to give it a try.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Templeton | Mon 9th May 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel. The bedrooms are really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our stay was made perfect with the friendly welcome and a great breakfast to send us on our way. The owners couldn\'t do enough to make all the guests enjoy their stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Diarmid Noel Paton | Mon 9th May 2016


If you cannot find me, I will be in The Haven in Plockton - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic gem of a place is The Haven and what a beautiful hidden corner of Scotland is Plockton. If one day you cannot find me in the city, you must well know that I will be in The Haven in Plockton enjoying a wonderful breakfast in the company of some fascinating people. Do not hesitate to book in The Haven in Plockton, you will be in for a sensational experience in a place that seems to have stopped in time.

Reviewer:Mr. MiguelMolina | Fri 6th May 2016


The place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Lovely room. Breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. adrian sorsky | Fri 6th May 2016


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

Clean tidy ,very friendly , lovely breakfast, wonderful village, highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Bell | Wed 27th Apr 2016


the Haven guest house - Rating 5/5

We loved staying in the Haven Guest House, we definitely recommend it!

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Walker | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Words don\'t do The Haven justice. - Rating 5/5

Unparalleled hospitality, comfort, and kindness. Felt like home as soon as we walked through the door for the first time.

Reviewer:Mr. Brandon Adams | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Brilliant stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay here, a very welcoming family, excellent food, clean comfy bedrooms. Will be recommending to other families. Thanks again, The Miller Family

Reviewer:Mrs. LauraMiller | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Fantastic family owned Guest House - Rating 5/5

Large beautiful room with an amazing bathroom, more like a 4 star Hotel than a guest house. Very lovely welcome from the Henderson family with tea and homemade shortbread from Gerry. Lots to choose from for breakfast, fresh fruit, full Scottish and more lovely home baking. Lynne and family couldn\'t do enough for our short stay in Plockton.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline Wedderburn | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The most hospitable place to stay in Plockton , friendly,homely,,helpful ,a real find.Welcomed with tea/coffee andexceptional home-baking, nothing was too much trouble .Great range of choice for breakfast,comfortable bed/rooms, and lovely atmosphere in general.I would certainly recommend this guest house and will look forward to returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. isobel mackenzie | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm atmosphere, Room very comfortable as was the bed.Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice.Shortbread was to die for. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it.

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline Nicolson | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Very nice place to stay in Plockton - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend this place to any one who wants to stay in Plockton. Lynne is a friendly person. The rooms are simple but very clean. The breakfast is delicious (especially the home made pancakes).

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier Cichocki | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Great find - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay in this friendly, spotless guest house for one night.Lovely unobtrusive welcome from the owners andvery handy ( next door) for great food at the Plockton Inn.Fab buffet breakfast in the morning...anything you could wish for and great quality.Def recommend for a stay in Plockton.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Lockie | Wed 30th Mar 2016


A great wee holiday - Rating 5/5

We\'ve just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the Haven. Accomodation was excellent and we couldnt have asked for more - large clean comfortable room, powerful shower, great wide ranging buffet breakfast, beautiful decor throughout, perfect working fast wifi and very friendly, welcoming staff/owners.A short drive from many excellent tourist destinations and not more than 3-4 min walk from at least two excellent restaurants + fish n chip takeaway.

Reviewer:Noel Miller | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Greay place to stay - Rating 5/5

First of all I would like to say what a lovely lady the host was, nothing was to much trouble. The whole place was spotless and the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was the best we\'d ever had and if I could give it six stars I would. Thanks again for a lovely stay and would definitely come back again if I was in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. kevin jones | Mon 19th Oct 2015


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really fantastic . Lovely hotel and very comfy and beautiful area

Reviewer:Mr. Rory Morrison | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Comfortable and Great attention. - Rating 5/5

As As director tour guide our company always choose \"The Haven\"in Plockton. Comfortable and great attention.Alberto Carlos.Team of ScotlandTrips.

Reviewer:Mr. Alberto Carlos Garcia | Fri 11th Sep 2015


The Haven is outstanding!- Rating 5/5

.Superb Location.Superb Accommodation.Superb Hosts.Outstanding Breakfast.Total100%.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Cullen | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Great Hotel, Better Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent only two nights in the Haven but we are sure that we\'ll come back! Fantastic acommodation with big bedrooms and private bathroom with all facilities and wonderful breakfast buffet. Very nice staff. Len and her father are lovely and charming.

Reviewer:Mr. Ismael Olmos | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Impression. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, welcoming ;friendly atmosphere. Superb breakfast. We have been to the Haven twice and plan to return

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret McAuslan | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Excellent find- Rating 4/5

Fabulous B& B in stunning Plockton. Friendly service and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David Gibson | Mon 24th Aug 2015


An absolute gem - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a late booking in the area and found the haven online.We are so glad we did.What a gem of a place. Our room was beautifully decorated in very restful colours and was spotlessly clean and really comfortable.And breakfast!!!Delicious and catering for every taste. The home made bread, scones and pancakes were wonderful.We are can\'t wait to come back and are telling everyone.Please get a Facebook page so we can rave about this place some more.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Lobban | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

The Haven is an ideal base if you are staying in Plockton or want to tour in the surrounding area.Lynn, the owner makes you very welcome and helped by her Mum and Dad really do make you feel at home.The room we had was very comfortable with a new bed.Breakfast in the morning was a treat with large selection of hot and cold choices,all of it really good quality. The piece de resistance tho were the scones and pancakes made by Lynn\'s Dad-nice touch!

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Harper | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Big comfortable room. Absolutely delicious big breakfast. Kindnest and most helpful staff. Thanks for everything. We loved it.

Reviewer:Mr. ALEJANDRO BELTRAN SALAZAR | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Family of three touring Scotland - Rating 4/5

Easy place to find. Ample parking on the street or in car park within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was amazing and fresh. The hostess clearly enjoys her work! Nice place to stay (would go back again if given the opportunity).

Reviewer:Mr. PIERRE ROCQUE | Sat 15th Aug 2015


One day in Plockton - 7days Scotland Tour- Rating 4/5

Nice and familiar hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Jorg Fuentes | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Lovely wee hotel- Rating 5/5

Value for money. Nice rooms. Very good

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Mathews | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Haven guest house. Staff were friendly and rooms were very nice and cosy. It is in a good location in Plockton, everything is close by. Breakfast was great with a huge choice and fantastic home baking. Would certainly stay again

Reviewer:Ms. Kirsty Woomble | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Excellent lodging-lovely village - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in a very comfortable room with beautiful view, comfortable linens and bed. The breakfast with homemade breads and scones was the best we\'ve had on our holiday. Lovely family running the place with resident dogs to brighten your day!

Reviewer:Ms. Cheryl Smith | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

We were very confortable and we. Feld like homeAnd the breakfast was great!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva Stanton | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Just the ticket! - Rating 5/5

Perfectly placed to enjoy lovely Plockton and the beautiful surrounding area. Friendly and welcoming (nothing is too much). Clean and tidy. Brilliant breakfast. Heartily recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Rosewall | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Great haven - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay immensely at the Haven in Plockton. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was varied and delicious, very filling! The hosts are very friendly and made us feel at home straight away.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Mawdsley | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Excellent and friendly - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay, a wonderful welcome with fresh espresso whenever you wanted.Tasty breakfast with a wonderful variety on offer.The only slight issue was the thick duvet, we changed it for the wool blanket in the wardrobe which made for a better night sleep.I would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Sheath | Mon 6th Jul 2015


A little gem- Rating 5/5

How wonderful to find such a warm welcome from Amanda and LynnThe room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated with tartan cushions and curtainsThe guest lounge was very comfortable and a roaring fire a real bonus Breakfast was outstanding and once again Lynn excelled with her welcome and prompt delivery of the teapot Although no sea view the service and friendliness made up for this

Reviewer:Mrs. Bronwyn Anderson | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Duncan family - Rating 4/5

Well located within Plockton and within easy driving distance of Skye. We booked in Plockton due to no hotels on Skye. Prices very reasonable, staff very friendly, room perfect, large and with comfy beds.Breakfast was great. No evening meals

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas Duncan | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Friendly and informal with great views - Rating 4/5

Fantastic situation with a great view of the harbour, and just a minute\'s walk to lovely scenery.Large well-appointed room with excellent furniture and massive TV.Staff couldn\'t do enough to help.Large guest lounge with about 6 comfortable leather settees.Only negative was the noisy flushing mechanisms in the en-suites.We had an excellent 2-night stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Baker | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights in May, had a great time. A very nice and warm welcome, friendly service, nice food, good location.. Room was clean and well appointed, all good!

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Anderson | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Owners give it their all - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Breakfast is fabulous and guests are invited to take away scones...lovely touch. Thanks for taking good care of our adult group. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Susie Malcolm | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Beautiful Plockton - Rating 4/5

Fantastic breakfast and very helpful and friendly hosts

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Ambrose | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Excellent ,happy friendly and well presented - Rating 5/5

Our first visit was in early summer 2014 ,shortly after the new owners had taken over,it was a work in progress but still excellent value for money.This year it has just got even better , the rooms are excellent and well appointed and the breakfasts couldn\'t be any better.See you next year!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Alexander | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights in April and had a lovely stay the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the breakfast has a wide variety of foods to choose from. Also if like us your weather is a bit miserable the guest house has some seriously comfy sofas and a vast array of jigsaws and games to keep the kids busy. Oh and by far my favourite part of the stay was the freshly bakedscones and shortbread on offer right throughout the day. The owners could not have done more for us if they tried really looking forward to going back!

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair McBain | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


Great Guest house- Rating 5/5

Great family run guest house.Massive rooms with great breakfast selection, bothcold and warm.Couldn\'t fault the place and everyone was so friendly.Enjoyed some of the home backing too and great coffee in the lounge area.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Brockett | Thu 16th Apr 2015


An Absolute Gem. - Rating 5/5

Well, this was one of the best B& Bs I\'ve ever stayed in, and puts many top end hotels to shame.Why?Simple.Outstanding cleanliness, serious investment in rooms and comfort for customers, really good, genuine welcome, great food, and a sensational location. A real taste of the best Scotland can offer, and the home baking was just amazing (you\'ve got to try the shortbread).Frankly,11 out of 10.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Sharp | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Great stay at this very relaxed, friendly and welcoming Guest House.The breakfast spread was amazing (as was the home made pancakes!!). Will definitely return and will recommend to our friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Cunningham | Mon 13th Apr 2015


The Haven Guest House Plockton - Rating 4/5

We stopped at the Haven on route to a wedding in Skye the location and the hospitality were excellent were still full after the lovely Scottish breakfast by far the best we\'ve had , the home made scones and shortbread are to die for .

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Ouldcott | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat